Check out these frequently asked questions for help troubleshooting AV Studio and to find answers to common questions.
The team owner is the person who creates the team. Usage charges and billing information is the responsibility of the team owner. Only the team owner can transfer ownership of their team to another member of the team. You have the option to transfer the billing information when team ownership is transferred. But if you choose not to transfer the billing information, the new owner must provide new billing information and valid credit card information to accept ownership of the team. The current billing information remains in effect until the new owner accepts the transfer and provides new billing information.
To transfer ownership of a team in AV Studio:
- Go to your My teams page and click on Members.
- From the drop-down menu beside the member's name, select Owner. A transfer of ownership notice is sent to their AV Studio account.
If the person is logged in to AV Studio, a notice pop-up appears which they can accept or decline. If they aren't logged in to AV Studio, they will see a red tag appear on the bell icon in the top header bar the next time they sign in. This indicates they have a message that needs their immediate attention.
When you created the team, you chose a plan and provided credit card information specifically for that team's usage. When you delete a team that has upload overage hours for the month, then a final charge is made to the credit card associated with that team. All uploaded recordings, scenes, and rendered scenes that are associated with that team are immediately deleted. As well as the recorded content on any encoders that were paired with the deleted team.
After the 90 days are over, you have the option to sign up for the pay-as-you-go plan. You will need to provide valid credit card information. Your other option is to delete your AV Studio team.
Only the owner of the team can delete the team, or change the plan and billing information for that team. You can read the full terms and conditions in AV Studio at any time.
Are you sure? We're sorry to see you go. Deleting your teams will initiate a final billing charge to your account for any teams that have any unpaid charges. You can read the full terms and conditions in AV Studio at any time.
Yes you can! From the Encoders page for your team, double-click the encoder to see that encoder's details page. In the Footage associated with this encoder banner, click the Live SD or the Live HD button. A preview of the connected video source appears in the preview panel. The encoder must be online to preview the live video.
After 6 months, old video assets are automatically deleted. We really don't want you to lose important content, so we recommend that you render and download your content regularly.
On the Encoders page for your team, select the encoder and click the trash icon to delete it. Or you can click the trash icon from the encoder's details page. When you delete an encoder from your team, all video and audio footage associated with that encoder that you have uploaded to AV Studio is deleted.
You must unpair your encoder from the team and then pair the encoder with the new team. Unpairing the encoder from a team deletes all video and audio footage associated with that encoder. You can unpair the encoder from the Encoders page for a team by selecting the encoder and then clicking the broken link icon.
When the memory on Webcaster X2 is full, recording stops. That is why we recommend using a removable, external MicroSDHC memory card or a USB memory stick instead of the 12 GB internal memory on Webcaster X2.
First, you will be notified in AV Studio that you are close to reaching the upload hours limit for your plan. You are billed for the hours of uploaded content that exceed the monthly allotted amount for your plan at the rate per upload hour as specified by your plan.
- Owner: The owner of the team is the person who originally creates the team. Team owners can perform all tasks that are available in AV Studio. Only the owner of a team can delete teams, change the plan and billing information for a team, and reassign the team to another team member.
- Administrator: Can do all tasks except change the billing plan and change ownership of the team, or delete the team.
- Operator: Can only do tasks related to operating the encoder, like start and stop recording, stop uploading content, pair/unpair the encoder, delete the encoder, and set the encoder settings using AV Studio.
- Editor: Can create, edit, render, download and delete scenes.
You can't pair an encoder to a team with the free plan. Sample footage and some demo encoders are included in your "free" plan so you can explore AV Studio's features.
In Webcaster X2, check the Record to location under Preferences to see if an external memory device is selected that isn't currently installed, such as a Micro SD memory card or a USB stick. Install the selected external memory device in your Webcaster X2. We do not recommend using the 12 GB internal storage in Webcaster X2.
In Webcaster X2, check the Record to location under Preferences to see if an external memory device is selected that isn't currently installed, such as a Micro SD memory card or a USB stick. Install the selected external memory device in your Webcaster X2.
Don't panic! Recorded content is uploaded to AV Studio in chunks. Uploading will resume at the point where it was interrupted when the Internet connection is restored.
On Webcaster X2 under Preferences, uncheck Automatic file upload. Or on the encoder's Status page in AV Studio, click the Stop uploading button to remotely start and stop uploading recorded content.
On Webcaster X2, click the left mouse button to show or hide the overlay as needed.
With Webcaster X2, we recommend installing either a V30 class microSD memory card on Webcaster X2 for your recordings, or use a FAT32 formatted USB memory stick rather than use the 12GB internal memory on Webcaster X2. See the Technical Specifications for specific microSD card models and USB stick recommendations.
The Samsung EVO Plus and Sandisk Extreme microSDHC memory cards have been tested. We recommend using a V30 or U3 with at least 4 GB of capacity.
For most typical recording at 1080p with a bit rate of 4 Mb/s, you'd need around 8 GB of memory for four hours or double that (i.e. 16 GB) for 8 hours of recording. But these are just general guidelines. Your specific situation and record settings may require you to use more (or less) memory. It's always safer to have more memory available than not enough.